Memories, Dreams, Feelings: Freewriting - workshop

Wednesdays starting July 21
Zoom
$240us

Memories, Dreams, Feelings: A Zoom Freewriting Workshop with Signe Hammer

How do we unlock our memories, dreams and feelings? Freewriting can be a powerful tool for liberating the treasures of the mind. Write in the moment, with evocative prompts to inspire you. Let your writing flow naturally, with no rules about how to shape it. Whatever you write is right!

Whether you're interested in memoir or just want to try personal writing, this Zoom workshop provides a safe space in which to explore new writing territory. In addition to prompts, short readings—including writers' reflections on opening up their own memories and feelings—will help excite, stimulate and motivate.

Each two-hour workshop session includes two freewriting periods. After each one, participants will have the opportunity to read their writing aloud—and to respond positively to what, in others' writing, pleases the ear or reverberates in the mind and heart. (Sharing is encouraged but never required.)

I respond to readings with positive reinforcement and encouragement. Workshop participation includes a 20-minute, one-on-one mentoring session with me via audio, Skype, FaceTime, WhatsApp or Zoom, on the writing subject or question of your choice.

Emerge from each workshop session with the beginnings or more of two solid explorations of new territory—in writing, in memory, in dreams or feelings!

The Fine Print

Six 2-hour workshop sessions:

Wednesdays, July 21-August 25 (July 21, 28; Aug 4, 11, 18, 25)
1PM-3PM ET
; 12PM-2PM CT/San Miguel; 11AM-1PM MT; 10AM-12PM PT
$240 (includes a 20-minute one-on-one mentoring session with me via Skype, FaceTime, WhatsApp or Zoom on the writing subject or questions of your choice.)



For queries, registration and payment options:

Contact me at shammer266@icloud.com (shammer266 AT icloud DOT com).
Please put "Writing Workshop' in the subject line.



NB:

Workshop size is limited for maximum participation.
Prompts and short readings will be emailed prior to each session.
Join the workshop on any device (computer, tablet, phone). Good wifi helps, but participants can also call in.

Signe Hammer has taught writing workshops for 40 years, including New York University (Award for Teaching Excellence}, the San Miguel Writers Conference and private in-person and Zoom workshops. She has been an editor at both a major book publisher and a national magazine. She has published four nonfiction books, along with short stories, poetry, reviews and many national-magazine feature articles. Her memoir was a New York Times Book Review Notable Book.


www.signehammer.com

Click ads
copyright 2021